Jesus I trust in You

Divine Mercy Sunday is so very important for you, me, and all mankind. Jesus takes His pierced heart and shows us how it is a fount of His Mercy and Love. The following excerpts are taken from the web site devoted to Divine Mercy Sunday. (http://divinemercysunday.com) I can’t recommend too strongly how important it is that you visit this site.  The diary referred to, at the end of each of these excerpts, is the diary that Saint Faustina wrote entitled:  Divine Mercy in My Soul

To Saint Faustina Our Lord said:

“I desire that the Feast of Mercy be a refuge and shelter for all souls, and especially for poor sinners. On that day the very depths of My tender mercy are open. I pour out a whole ocean of graces upon those souls who approach the fount of My mercy. The soul that will go to confession and receive Holy Communion shall obtain complete forgiveness of sins and punishment. On that day all the divine floodgates through which graces flow are opened.” (Diary, 699).

Because now is the time for mercy – before the time of judgment! Our Lord told Saint Faustina: “Mankind will not have peace until it turns to the fount of My mercy.” (Diary 300, 699).

Our Lord makes it very clear to Saint Faustina that this need to proclaim His message of mercy is urgent, because the world needs it as a preparation for His coming again: “Speak to the world about My mercy…. It is a sign for the end time. After it will come the Day of Justice….” (Diary 848) “You will prepare the world for My final coming… ” (Diary 429) “Tell souls about this great mercy of Mine, because the awful day, the day of My justice, is near.” (Diary 965)

The Chaplet.
Our Lord Himself gave us the Chaplet through Saint Faustina, and He made it clear to her that it was for the whole world. He also attached extraordinary promises to its recitation. He said, “Encourage souls to say the Chaplet which I have given you… Whoever will recite it will receive great mercy at the hour of death… When they say this Chaplet in the presence of the dying, I will stand between My Father and the dying person, not as the Just Judge but as the Merciful Savior… Priests will recommend it to sinners as their last hope of salvation. Even if there were a sinner most hardened, if he were to recite this Chaplet only once, he would receive grace from My infinite mercy… I desire to grant unimaginable graces to souls who trust in My mercy.. Through the Chaplet you will obtain everything, if what you ask for is compatible with My will.”

The Hour of Mercy.
Our Lord asked for special prayer and meditation on His passion each afternoon at the three o’clock hour, the hour that recalls His death on the cross. Our Lord said, “At three o’clock, implore My mercy, especially for sinners; and, if only for a brief moment, immerse yourself in My Passion, particularly in My abandonment at the moment of agony. This is the hour of great mercy. In this hour I will refuse nothing to the soul that makes a request of Me in virtue of My passion. As often as you hear the clock strike the third hour, immerse yourself completely in My mercy, adoring and glorifying it; invoke its omnipotence for the whole world, and particularly for poor sinners; for at that moment mercy was opened wide for every soul. In this hour you can obtain everything for yourself and for others for the asking; it was the hour of grace for the whole world, mercy triumphed over justice. Immerse yourself in prayer there where you happen to be, if only for a very brief instant.”

We can see why Jesus insisted that the image of Divine Mercy (with the two rays signifying the blood and water and with the inscription, Jesus, I Trust In You) be solemnly blessed and publicly venerated on that day. Our Lord said, “By means of this Image I shall be granting many graces to souls, so let every soul have access to it.” (Diary, 570)

Divine Mercy Sunday, the octave day of the Resurrection. He died for us, forgiving our sins. He rose from the dead, proving Himself to be God. All of this leading to Divine Mercy Sunday when we can reap the graces, the mercy, of Christ. Now is the time for us to act, to fall on our knees, and trust in Him. And so, we pray, “Jesus, I trust in You.” 

